Sign In

Castleford Park Junior Academy

Aspire | Achieve | Enjoy

​​​​​​​​​School Calendar

If you need to take a term-time holiday, please write a letter, explaining why it is needed, addressed to the Head teacher. She will consider each request and respond accordingly. Authorisation will only be granted where the absence is unavoidable in school time. Calendars for 2019/20 will be agreed shortly and added to the website.

School Calendar 18/19

​​Term dates

​School Closes

​School opens

​Summer Holidays

​Tuesday 24th July 2018

​Wednesday 5th September 2018

​October Half term

​Friday 26th October 2018

​Monday 5th November 2018

​Christmas Holidays

​Friday 21st December  2018

​Monday 7th January 2019

​February Half Term

​Friday 15th February  2019

​Monday 25th February 2019

​Easter holidays

​Friday 5th April 2019

​Tuesday 23rd April 2019

​Bank Holiday

​Monday 6th May 2019

​Tuesday 7th May 2019

​May Half Term

​Friday 24th May 2019

​Monday 3rd June 2019

​Summer Holidays

​Friday 19th July 2019

​INSET Days

Monday 3rd September 2018

​​

Tuesday 4th September 2018

Thursday 2nd May 2019

 (Local Election Day)

Monday 22nd July 2019

Tuesday 23rd July 2019

  
  
  
  
2018.19_SCHOOL_CALENDAR_final_with_INSET_days.pdf
  
4/3/2018 4:03 PMKathryn Law