Sign In

Castleford Park Junior Academy

Aspire | Achieve | Enjoy

​​Latest News and Upcoming Events

News

Anti Bullying Video

Here at Park Junior Academy, we strive to educate the children about how to be kind, considerate and empathetic towards one another. View our anti-bullying video which gives a powerful message to beat the bullies!

Residential

 

 

 

BBC Radio

Some of the voices of our children were used in a Cas Tigers vs Leeds Rhinos quiz on BBC Radio Leeds morning breakfast show on Wednesday 4th October.  Here are the off-air audio recordings for you to listen to.

CAS TIGERS QUIZ RADIO CLIP.mp3 

LEEDS RHINOS QUIZ RADIO CLIP.mp3

 

Upcoming Events

​Date

​Event

Monday 28th January - group 1

Wednesday 30th January - group 2​

Ingleborough all week Year 5

​​Monday 4th February

PSHE Information 1st Session 

Yr.4 Parents 9-9.20am  

Yr.5 Parents 3.05-3.30pm     

Yr.6 Parents 5.30-6pm​

Tuesday 5th February

Internet Safety Day

​Friday 8th February 

PSHE Information 2nd Session 

Yr.6 Parents 9-9.20am 

Yr.4 Parents 3.05-3.30pm    

Yr.5 Parents 5.30-6pm​

​​Monday 11th February

NSPCC workshops for Yr.5 and Yr. 6​

​​Friday 15th February

Waterstones Book Party Visit

​Break-up for Half Term​

​Monday 25th February

Aspirations Week

​​Wednesday 6th March

Greek Workshop Day Yr.5 and Yr.6​

Thursday 7th March​

Greek Workshop Day Yr.5 and Yr.6​

World Book Day

Monday 11th March

National Science Week

Friday 15th March

Red Nose Day

Thursday 28th March

Spring Exhibition

Monday 1st April

Easter Service Year 5

​​Monday 1st April

Parent Consultations Year 4​

Tuesday 2nd April

Parent Consultations Year 5 

Wednesday 3rd April​

Parent Consultations Year 3

​​Thursday 4th April

Parent Consultations Year 6​

Friday 5th April​

Easter Egg Competition

​Waterstones Book Party Visit

​Break-up for Easter​