Sign In

Castleford Park Junior Academy

Aspire | Achieve | Enjoy

Latest News and Upcoming Events

News

Anti Bullying Video

Here at Park Junior Academy, we strive to educate the children about how to be kind, considerate and empathetic towards one another. View our anti-bullying video which gives a powerful message to beat the bullies!

Residential

 

 

 

BBC Radio

Some of the voices of our children were used in a Cas Tigers vs Leeds Rhinos quiz on BBC Radio Leeds morning breakfast show on Wednesday 4th October.  Here are the off-air audio recordings for you to listen to.

CAS TIGERS QUIZ RADIO CLIP.mp3 

LEEDS RHINOS QUIZ RADIO CLIP.mp3

 

Upcoming Events

​Date

​Event

​Monday 2nd July

​Transition Day 1 for all pupils

​Tuesday 3rd July

Transition Day 2​ for all pupils

Year 6 Transition at Castleford Academy

Year 6 Parents Evening at Castleford Academy for New Intake

​Wednesday 4th July

Transition Day 3 for all pupils

​Choir Singing at Millennium Bridge 10th Year Anniversary

New to Year 3 Parent's Information Evening 6pm

​Friday 13th July

​Summer Fair

​Monday 16th July

​Sports Day

​Wednesday 18th July

​Year 6 Performance at Castleford Academy 7pm

​Thursday 19th July

​Year 6 Performance at Castleford Academy 7pm

​Monday 23rd July

​Reports out to parents

Year 6 Leaver's Assembly at Church 10am

​Tuesday 24th July

​Final day at school - early finish at 1pm

​Monday 24th September 2018

​Tempest Photography - Portraits

​Thursday 2nd May 2019

​Tempest Photography - Class Groups and Year 6 Leavers Pictures

​Monday 23rd September 2019

​Tempest Photography - Individual and Family Pictures