Sign In

Castleford Park Junior Academy

Aspire | Achieve | Enjoy

​​Latest News and Upcoming Events

News

Anti Bullying Video

Here at Park Junior Academy, we strive to educate the children about how to be kind, considerate and empathetic towards one another. View our anti-bullying video which gives a powerful message to beat the bullies!

Residential

 

 

 

BBC Radio

Some of the voices of our children were used in a Cas Tigers vs Leeds Rhinos quiz on BBC Radio Leeds morning breakfast show on Wednesday 4th October.  Here are the off-air audio recordings for you to listen to.

CAS TIGERS QUIZ RADIO CLIP.mp3 

LEEDS RHINOS QUIZ RADIO CLIP.mp3

 

Upcoming Events

​Date

​Event

​Friday 28th June​Infant Transition Day for Yr.2 Children coming in September
​Monday 1st July​Year 6 Puberty Talk
​Tuesday 2nd July​All Classes Transition and Yr.6 Transition at Castleford Academy
​Wednesday 3rd July​Continued Transition for Yr.2,3,4,5 - Yr.6 working with Forest Schools Trainers
​Wednesday 3rd July​New to Year 3 Parent's Meeting 5.30pm
​Thursday 4th July​Castleford Library Assembly
​Friday 5th July​Year 6 Road Safety Workshops
​Tuesday 9th July​Year 5 English workshops at Castleford Academy
​Wednesday 10th July​Sports Day -Yr.3/4 events 9-10.30am  Yr. 5/6 events 10.45-12pm
​Monday 15th July​Year 6 Performance (evening) at Castleford Academy
​Tuesday 16th July​Year 6 Performance (evening) at Castleford Academy
​Thursday 18th July​Year 6 Leavers' Service at Church 9.30am
​Thursday 18th July​After school - Parents invited into school to discuss reports, say goodbye to current teacher and meet your child's new teacher.
​Thursday 18th July​Year 6 Leavers' Party  (evening- organised by parents)
​Friday 19th July​Break up for Summer at 1pm